Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Get Ready for American Heart Month with the Red Hat Society and Hot In Cleveland









By Nancy Brown
Chief Executive Officer of the American Heart Association

February, which is American Heart Month, is just a few weeks away. Did you know more women die of heart disease than all forms of cancer combined? Unfortunately, heart disease is often silent, hidden and misunderstood. That’s why the American Heart Association’s Go Red For Women® movement is asking women to participate in the 9th Annual National Wear Red Day on Friday, February 3, 2012, to make ending heart disease a reality.

Red Hatters can wear red in support of the cause, learn more about their personal risk of heart disease, get involved with local events and register for a free red dress pin at GoRedForWomen.org or Facebook.com/GoRed.

Get Ready for National Wear Red Day with the Red Hatters and Hot In Cleveland

On the heels of the highly successful PSA featuring the Hot in Cleveland cast, TV Land continues their support of Go Red For Women with a Hot In Cleveland episode featuring a Go Red For Women/heart disease-related story line set to air on Wednesday, Jan. 18 at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT/7 p.m. PT!  In honor of Betty White's 90th Birthday on January 17th, the show will feature a parallel birthday mention of Betty's character, Elka. 
What specifically is this parallel birthday mention mean? Is Elka turning 90 too?

In addition, we are so excited that The Red Hat Society, one of Go Red For Women’s strategic alliances, is hosting a Facebook Chat prior to the episode to drive excitement! The chat will take place on Red Hat Society’s Facebook Page at 6:30 PST, 8:30SCST, 9:30EST before the show. Go Red For Women’s National Facebook Page will be supporting the 30-minute chat, and Dr. Malissa Wood, a Go Red For Women physician spokesperson, also will be answering heart healthy questions live. Check out the Red Hatters’ Facebook Chat before the show to kick off a fun evening of heart health and laughs!

Facebook links:
@GoRedForWomen – http://www.facebook.com/GoRed  

Go Red For Women greatly appreciates the Red Hat Society’s support in raising awareness of women and heart disease, and we are thrilled that they are helping us promote this unique TV opportunity with social media! Thank you, Red and Pink Hatters!  

No comments:

Post a Comment